Profile

Consumer Credit Counseling Service of Northwest Indiana, Inc. is a non-profit 501(c)(3) community action organization. Through a dedicated and highly trained professional staff, CCCS will:

  • Provide a confidential and professional debt counseling regarding budget, credit and money management. Work as an intermediary between clients and their creditors to establish workable and responsible payment arrangements through debt management programs.
  • Educate individual clients, as well as the community, on the wise use of credit and money management.
  • Assist with housing needs through our Mortgage Counseling.

MISSION STATEMENT

Empowering clients with the highest quality financial education and counseling...designed to achieve a lifetime of economic freedom.


HISTORY

CCCSNWI was has been serving the credit counseling needs of Northwest Indian since 1975. Our service area includes the seven counties of: Lake, LaPorte, Jasper, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, and Stark. CCCSNWI is a member in good standing of the National Foundation of Credit Counseling (NFCC) and is accredited by the Council on Accreditation.

For over four decades CCCSNWI has addressed the needs of families in Northwest Indiana in the areas of debt management, bankruptcy, homebuyer education, foreclosure prevention, and financial counseling. Our mission is to empower clients with the highest quality financial education and counseling designed to equip them with tools needed to become financially responsible.

It is our vision to spread the wise use of credit and money management throughout Northwest Indiana through financial education and counseling. We will keep abreast of the financial concerns of the communities we serve and make a difference in the lives of those we counsel one family at a time.

Far South Community Development Corporation is the fiscal agent for CCCS. Learn more >>>


STAFF MEMBERS



Executive Director
Abraham Lacy -
lacy@farsouthcdc.org

Director
Phil Snorden - psnorden@cccsnwi.org

Finance Director/Certified Counselor
Kathy Ciminillo - kciminillo@cccsnwi.org

Program Director/Certified Counselor
Toyia Moore - tmoore@cccsnwi.org

Certified Counselors
Erica Richardson - erichardson@cccsnwi.org
Vanessa Sanchez - vsanchez@cccsnwi.org

Receptionist
Leti Zamarron - lzamarron@cccsnwi.org



2016 BOARD OF DIRECTORS


OFFICERS


President - Loretta Minor

Vice-President - Frank Becerra

Treasurer - Roxanne Erxleben

Secretary - Charlotte McDougal-Lacatus


BOARD MEMBERS


Darnell Johnson
Jane Hopkins
Monica Rubio